Meet Trevalco: this is Tim

Name: Tim Vertongen

Role: Founder and Managing Director Sales & Finance

Part of the team since October 2017

Tell us about your workspace

Most of the time I work from my home office with a great view on the neighbourhood. My aquarium with tropical fish and a huge leopard on the wall behind me bring extra colour and mindfulness into my office. At least once a week I travel to the Trevalco offices in Willebroek to meet my co-workers Ellen and Joachim. In the past I used to be a lot on the road as sales representative for Trevalco but nowadays most of this is done virtually.

What do you do at Trevalco?

At Trevalco I'm responsible for Sales and Finance. My main job is to make sure everybody within Trevalco has a challenging project that they love. I try to find the best match between client and consultant. My experience as a consultant is a huge asset in this job. My second objective is to keep Trevalco financially healthy. I control the sales / income side but I also keep my eye on the cost side. In this role I’m the main contact for the banks and accountants.

What did you do before Trevalco?

I work in the pharmaceutical industry since 2003, which is in my case my entire professional career. My first job was at Alcon (now Novartis) and later on I have worked as consultant in different companies and disciplines where I have managed teams of 5 to over 20 people. Since 2008 I give training in focus domains on compliance and validation, and I have performed over a dozen audits in the pharmaceutical industry but I’ve been in front of auditors of regulatory agencies, clients and notified bodies many more times.

What are you doing besides Trevalco?

As a board member of ISPE Belgium Affiliate VZW I like supporting the life science industry. I like networking an sharing knowledge and ISPE focusses on both. As chair of the ISPE CQV Benelux COP I try to bring the commissioning, qualification and validation experts in Benelux together with that intent. Next to my professional life I’m also a father (of two beautiful daughters) and a husband (of a beautiful wife). I like walking, horseback riding, cars, Italy, good food and good wine.